ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

ORANGE COUNTY

Officers

President
Mark A. Finkelstein
Jones Day
3161 Michelson Drive, Ste 800
Irvine, CA  92612
(949) 553-7502
mafinkelstein@jonesday.com

Vice President
Daniel A. Sasse

Crowell & Moring, LLP
3 Park Plaza, 20th Floor
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 263-8400
dsasse@crowell.com

Treasurer
Karla J. Kraft
Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth, P.C.
660 Newport Center Drive, Suite 1600
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 725-4060
kkraft@sycr.com

Secretary
Thomas S. McConville
Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe
2050 Main Street,
Suite 1100
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 567-6700
tmcconville@orrick.com

Executive Director
Linda A. Sampson
8502 E. Chapman Avenue, Suite 443
Orange, CA 92869
PH: (714) 516-8106
FX: (714) 602-2505
abtloc@abtl.org

 

 

 

Board of Governors

Hon. Gail A. Andler (Ret.)

Hon. Andrew P. Banks
Orange County Superior Court

Wayne W. Call
Call & Jensen
610 Newport Center Dr., Ste 700
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 717-3000
WCall@CallJensen.com

Hon. David O. Carter
United States District Court
Central District of California

James P. Carter
Jackson Lewis LLP
5000 Birch Street, Suite 5000
Newport Beach, CA 92660   
James.Carter@jacksonlewis.com

Hon. James J. Di Cesare
Orange County Superior Court

Todd G. Friedland
Stephens Friedland LLP
4695 MacArthur Court, Ste 1550
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 468-3200
todd@sf-lawyers.com

Paul L. Gale
Troutman Sanders LLP
5 Park Plaza, Suite 1400
Irvine, CA 92614-8592
(949) 622-2704
paul.gale@troutmansanders.com

Lisa Sharrock Glasser
Irell & Manella LLP
840 Newport Center Drive, Suite 400
Newport Beach, CA 92660-6324
(949) 760-5256
LGlasser@irell.com

Alan A. Greenberg
Greenberg Gross LLP
650 Town Center Drive, Suite 1750
Costa Mesa, CA 9262
(949) 383-2820
AGreenberg@GGTriallaw.com

John W. Holcomb
Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear LLP
2040 Main Street, 14th Floor
Irvine, CA  92614
(949) 760-0404
john.holcomb@knobbe.com

John C. Hueston
Hueston Hennigan LLP
620 Newport Center Drive, Suite 1300
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 229-8640
JHueston@Hueston.com

Todd Lundell
Snell & Wilmer LLP
600 Anton Blvd., Ste 1400
Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 427-7000
tlundell@swlaw.com

Hon. Charles Margines
Orange County Superior Court

Michele L. Maryott
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
3161 Michelson
Irvine, CA 92612-4412
(949) 451-3945
mmaryott@gibsondunn.com

Elizabeth C. McKeen
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
610 Newport Center Drive,
17th Floor
Newport Beach, CA 92660-6429
(949) 823-7150
emckeen@omm.com

Hon. Kathleen E. O’Leary
California Court of Appeal
Fourth District, Division 3

William C. O’Neill
Ross Wersching & Wolcott, LLP
3151 Airway Ave., Building S
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 444-3900
wco@rossllp.com

Kenneth G. Parker
Haynes and Boone, LLP
18100 Von Karman Avenue, Suite 750
Irvine, 92612
(949) 202-3000
Kenneth.Parker@haynesboone.com

Michael A. Penn
Aitken, Aitken & Cohn
3 MacArthur Place
P.O. Box 2555, Ste 800
Santa Ana, CA  92707
(714) 434-1424
michael@aitkenlaw.com

Hon. James V. Selna
United States District Court
Central District of California

Matthew M. Sonne
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
650 Town Center Drive, 4th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 513-5100
msonne@sheppardmullin.com

Maria Z. Stearns
Rutan & Tucker, LLP
611 Anton Boulevard, 14th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 338-1821
mstearns@rutan.com

Thomas L. Vincent
Payne & Fears LLP
4 Park Plaza, Ste 1100
Irvine, CA  92614
(949) 851-1100
tlv@paynefears.com

Carol Sherman Zaist
Newmeyer & Dillion, LLP
895 Dove Street, 5th Floor
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 854-7000
Carol.zaist@ndlf.com


Judicial Advisory Board

Hon. Richard M. Aronson
California Court of Appeal
Fourth District, Division 3

Hon. William D. Claster
Orange County Superior Court

Hon. Thierry Patrick Colaw
Orange County Superior Court

Hon. Richard D. Fybel
California Court of Appeal
Fourth District, Division 3

Hon. John Gastelum
Orange County Superior Court

Hon. Andrew J. Guilford
United States District Court
Central District of California

Hon. Linda S. Marks
Orange County Superior Court

Hon. Kirk H. Nakamura
Orange County Superior Court

Hon. Nathan R. Scott
Orange County Superior Court

Hon. Josephine L. Staton
United States District Court
Central District of California

Hon. Peter Wilson
Orange County Superior Court

 

 

Past Presidents

Donald L. Morrow
Paul Hastings LLP
695 Town Center Drive, 17th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 668-6291
donaldmorrow@paulhastings.com

Thomas R. Malcolm
Jones Day
3161 Michelson Drive, Ste 800
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 851-3939
trmalcolm@jonesday.com

Robert E. Palmer
(1956 -2014)

Hon. Andrew J. Guilford
United States District Court
Central District of California

Jeffrey W. Shields
Shields Law Offices
1920 Main Street, Ste 1080
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 724-7900
jeff@shieldslawoffices.com

Michael G. Yoder
O’Melveny & Myers
610 Newport Center Drive, Ste 1700
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 823-7936
myoder@omm.com

Dean J. Zipser
Umberg Zipser LLP
1920 Main Street, Suite 200
Irvine, California 92614
(949) 679-0052
DZipser@umbergzipser.com

Hon. Sheila B. Fell
Orange County Superior Court

Gary A. Waldron
Weintraub Tobin
23 Corporate Plaza Drive, Suite 200
Newport Beach, CA 92660-7901
(949) 760-0204
gwaldron@weintraub.com

James G. Bohm
Bohm Wildish LLP
695 Town Center Drive, Ste 700
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 384-6500
jbohm@aol.com

Hon. Martha K. Gooding
Orange County Superior Court

Richard J. Grabowski
Jones Day
3161 Michelson Drive, Ste 800
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 553-7514
rgrabowski@jonesday.com

Sean P. O'Connor
Sheppard, Mullin,
Richter & Hampton LLP
650 Town Center Drive, 4th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 513-5100
soconnor@sheppardmullin.com

Darren O. Aitken
Aitken * Aitken * Cohn
3 MacArthur Place
P.O. Box 2555, Ste 800
Santa Ana, CA 92707
(714) 434-1424
darren@aitkenlaw.com

Melissa R. McCormick
Orange County Superior Court

Mark D. Erickson
Haynes and Boone LLP
18100 Von Karman Avenue, Ste 750
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 202-3000
mark.erickson@haynesboone.com

Jeffrey H. Reeves
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
3161 Michelson
Irvine, CA 92612-4412
(949) 451-3816
jreeves@gibsondunn.com

Michele D. Johnson
Latham & Watkins
650 Town Center Drive, 20th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1925
(714) 540-1235
michele.johnson@lw.com

Scott B. Garner
Umberg Zipser LLP
1920 Main Street, Suite 200
Irvine, California 92614
(949) 679-0052
SGarner@umbergzipser.com