ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

ORANGE COUNTY

Officers

President
Jeffrey H. Reeves
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
3161 Michelson
Irvine, CA 92612-4412
(949) 451-3816
jreeves@gibsondunn.com

Vice President
Michele D. Johnson

Latham & Watkins
650 Town Center Drive, 20th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1925
(714) 540-1235
michele.johnson@lw.com

Treasurer
Scott B. Garner
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
5 Park Plaza, Suite 1750
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 721-6900
sgarner@morganlewis.com

Secretary
Mark A. Finkelstein
Jones Day
3161 Michelson Drive, Ste 800
Irvine, CA  92612
(949) 553-7502
mafinkelstein@jonesday.com

ABTL Report Editor
William C. O’Neill
Haynes and Boone LLP
18100 Von Karman Avenue, Ste 750
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 202-3000
william.oneill@haynesboone.com

Young Lawyers Division Chair
Shiry Tannenbaum
Kohut & Kohut LLP
600 Anton Boulevard, Ste 1075
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 384-4130
shiry@kohutlaw.com

Executive Director
Linda A. Sampson
8502 E. Chapman Avenue, Suite 443
Orange, CA 92869
PH: (714) 516-8106
FX: (714) 602-2505
abtloc@abtl.org

 

 

 

Board of Governors

Hon. Gail A. Andler
Orange County Superior Court
Civil Complex Center
751 West Santa Ana Blvd., Cx-102
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. Andrew P. Banks
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-11
Santa Ana, CA  92701

James P. Carter
Paul Hastings LLP
695 Town Center Drive, 17th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 668-6206
jamescarter@paulhastings.com

Hon. James J. Di Cesare
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-18
Santa Ana, CA  92701

Todd G. Friedland
Stephens Friedland LLP
4695 Macarthur Court, Ste 1550
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 468-3200
todd@sf-lawyers.com

Hon. Richard D. Fybel
California Court of Appeal
Fourth District, Division 3
601 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Paul L. Gale
Troutman Sanders LLP
5 Park Plaza, Suite 1400
Irvine, CA 92614-8592
(949) 622-2704
paul.gale@troutmansanders.com

Alan A. Greenberg
Greenberg Gross, LLP
650 Town Center Drive, Ste 1750
Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(949) 383-2800
agreenberg@ggtriallaw.com

John W. Holcomb
Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear LLP
2040 Main Street, 14th Floor
Irvine, CA  92614
(949) 760-0404
john.holcomb@knobbe.com

Karla J. Kraft
Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth, P.C.
660 Newport Center Drive, Suite 1600
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 725-4060
kkraft@sycr.com

Todd Lundell
Snell & Wilmer LLP
600 Anton Blvd., Ste 1400
Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 427-7000
tlundell@swlaw.com

Thomas S. McConville
Orrick Herrington & Sutcliffe
2050 Main Street,
Suite 1100
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 567-6700
tmcconville@orrick.com

Elizabeth C. McKeen
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
610 Newport Center Drive,
17th Floor
Newport Beach, CA 92660-6429
(949) 823-7150
wmckeen@omm.com

Michael A. Penn
Aitken, Aitken & Cohn
3 Macarthur Place
P.O. Box 2555, Ste 800
Santa Ana, CA  92707
(714) 434-1424
michael@aitkenlaw.com

Hon. Steven L. Perk
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-32
Santa Ana, CA  92701

Hon. Glenda Sanders
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA  92701

Daniel A. Sasse
Crowell & Moring, LLP
3 Park Plaza, 20th Floor
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 263-8400
dsasse@crowell.com

Matthew M. Sonne
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
650 Town Center Drive, 4th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA  92626
(714) 513-5100
msonne@sheppardmullin.com

Maria Z. Stearns
Rutan & Tucker, LLP
611 Anton Boulevard, 14th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 338-1821
mstearns@rutan.com

Hon. Nancy Wieben Stock (Ret.)
JAMS
PO Box 5261
Fullerton, CA 92835      
(714) 225-1280
nstock@jamsadr.com

Adina W. Stowell
Umberg Zipser LLP
1920 Main Street, Suite 200
Irvine, California 92614
(949) 679-0052
astowell@umbergzipser.com

Thomas L. Vincent
Payne & Fears LLP
4 Park Plaza, Ste 1100
Irvine, CA  92614
(949) 851-1100
tlv@paynefears.com

 

 

 

 

 

Judicial Advisory Board

Hon. Richard M. Aronson
California Court of Appeal
Fourth District, Division 3
601 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. Thomas J. Borris
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-1
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. Thierry Patrick Colaw
Orange County Superior Court
Civil Complex Center, Cx-104
751 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. Kim G. Dunning
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA  92701

Hon. John Gastelum
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA  92701

Hon. Andrew J. Guilford
United States District Court
Central District of California
411 West Fourth Street
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. Charles Margines
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-19
Santa Ana, CA  92702-1994

Hon. Linda S. Marks
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-7
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. Greg Munoz
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-13
Santa Ana, CA  92701

Hon. Kirk H. Nakamura
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-8
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. Kathleen E. O’Leary
California Court of Appeal
Fourth District, Division 3
601 W. Santa Ana Blvd.
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Hon. James V. Selna
United States District Court
Central District of California
411 West Fourth Street
Santa Ana, CA  92701

Hon. Josephine L. Staton
United States District Court
Central District of California
411 West Fourth Street
Santa Ana, CA 92701

 

 

Past Presidents

Donald L. Morrow
Paul Hastings LLP
695 Town Center Drive, 17th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 668-6291
donaldmorrow@paulhastings.com

Thomas R. Malcolm
Jones Day
3161 Michelson Drive, Ste 800
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 851-3939
trmalcolm@jonesday.com

Robert E. Palmer
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
3161 Michelson
Irvine, CA 92612-4412
(949) 451-3947
rpalmer@gibsondunn.com     

Hon. Andrew J. Guilford
United States District Court
Central District of California
411 West Fourth Street
Santa Ana, CA 92701

Jeffrey W. Shields
Shields Law Offices
1920 Main Street, Ste 1080
Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 724-7900
jeff@shieldslawoffices.com

Michael G. Yoder
O’Melveny & Myers
610 Newport Center Drive, Ste 1700
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 823-7936
myoder@omm.com

Dean J. Zipser
Umberg Zipser LLP
1920 Main Street, Suite 200
Irvine, California 92614
(949) 679-0052
DZipser@umbergzipser.com

Hon. Sheila B. Fell
Orange County Superior Court
700 Civic Center Drive West, C-22
Santa Ana, CA 92701


Gary A. Waldron
Weintraub Tobin
23 Corporate Plaza Drive, Suite 200
Newport Beach, CA 92660-7901
(949) 760-0204
gwaldron@weintraub.com

James G. Bohm
Bohm Wildish LLP
695 Town Center Drive, Ste 700
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 384-6500
jbohm@aol.com

Hon. Martha K. Gooding
Orange County Superior Court

Richard J. Grabowski
Jones Day
3161 Michelson Drive, Ste 800
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 553-7514
rgrabowski@jonesday.com

Sean P. O'Connor
Sheppard, Mullin,
Richter & Hampton LLP
650 Town Center Drive, 4th Floor
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 513-5100
soconnor@sheppardmullin.com

Darren O. Aitken
Aitken * Aitken * Cohn
3 MacArthur Place
P.O. Box 2555, Ste 800
Santa Ana, CA 92707
(714) 434-1424
darren@aitkenlaw.com

Melissa R. Mccormick
Irell & Manella LLP
840 Newport Center Drive, Ste 400
Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 760-0991
mmccormick@irell.com

Mark D. Erickson
Haynes and Boone LLP
18100 Von Karman Avenue, Ste 750
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 202-3000
mark.erickson@haynesboone.com